Blog

 
  • Data Protection Policy
    Friday, June 1, 2018

    Data Protection Policy

    Data protection Policy

    Website   www.ivyworklifebalancecoaching.co.uk. 

    Information is gathered from the website in two ways.

    1.       Through cookies.  Full details of how cookies are used appear at the foot of every page on the website.

    2.       Information you actively provide, which includes comments on blogs or messages you send me may be used to deal with your request.  Details are not shared with third parties.

    When the ‘request call back’ button’ or the ‘contact us’ form is used, all personal details are deleted within 12months of the contact.

     

    Facebook  https://www.facebook.com/IvyWLBCoaching/

    When using the Facebook page to make contact through Messenger, contact details are stored & recalled in & from the Messenger system.

    When a request for Coaching (assistance, help or advice) is made, this is taken as a Free consultation (see below). 

    Conversations of a confidential nature are deleted & a prompt comes up stating ‘Once you delete your copy of this conversation, it cannot be undone’.  Once deleted, I have no access to the information given in the message.  Messages are deleted within 12 months of the contact.

     

    Free consultation

    A free consultation is offered to all interested parties. 

    Facebook When a Free consultation is taken via Facebook, the conversation is transferred to a ‘Client information & notes’ form.  

    Telephone  When a Free consultation is taken via a telephone, notes are taken with consent.  No personal data is recorded on the written notes.  Written notes are later transferred to a ‘Client information & notes’ form.  

    In person  When a Free consultation is taken face to face, notes are taken with consent.  No personal data is recorded on the written notes.  Written notes are later transferred to a ‘Client information & notes’ form.

    Email  When a Free consultation is taken via email, the conversation is transferred to a ‘Client information & notes ’form.  

    All details on a Client information & notes template are stored on a data stick that is stored in a secure area within a locked building.  All files are uploaded to a Cloud based back up system.  Details are not shared with third parties.

    Free consultation notes are available to Clients prior to deletion, upon request and upon confirmation of their identity.

     

    Booking form

    Completed when an agreement to commence a Coaching programme is made.  Paper copies are stored within a locked area within a locked building.  An electronic copy is stored on a data stick which is stored in a locked area within a locked building.  All files are uploaded to a Cloud based back up system.  Details are not shared with third parties.

    Booking forms are shredded or deleted within 12 months of completion of the Coaching programme*.  An electronic copy is forwarded to the Client.

     

    Written coaching notes

    Written notes are taken during coaching sessions. The notes contain no personal information so cannot be linked to any individual.  Written notes are added to the Client’s digital Coaching & information notes which are stored on a data stick which is stored within a locked area within a locked building.  All files are uploaded to a Cloud based back up system.  Details are not shared with third parties.

    Individual files are deleted within 12 months of completion of the Coaching programme*. 

    Coaching notes are available to the individual prior to deletion, upon request and upon confirmation of their identity.

    * A programme consists of coaching session(s) as agreed by both parties whereby the Client pays for Coaching.

     

    ‘Look on Life’ mailing list

    ‘Look on Life’ is a monthly blog, written by IVY work life balance COACHING, distributed via MailChimp.  All contacts are invited to be included in the distribution list.  Only persons accepting the invitation or ticking the relevant box on the Booking form are added.  Written confirmation of their acceptance is recorded or stored whenever possible.  The blog includes an ‘unsubscribe’ button.